East Sussex County Council

East Sussex County Council is the local authority for the non-metropolitan county of East Sussex.

East Sussex is divided into five local government districts. Three are larger, rural, districts (from west to east) are: Lewes; Wealden; and Rother. Eastbourne and Hastings are mainly urban areas. The rural districts are further subdivided into civil parishes.

The County Council meets at East Sussex County Hall, the authority's headquarters; though there are a number of other administrative buildings located throughout the county.

 East Sussex County Council complaints contacts


Use this comments section to discuss problems you have had with East Sussex County Council, or how they have handled your complaints. Initial complaints should be directed to East Sussex County Council directly. You can find contact details for East Sussex County Council above.

Comments are moderated so may not appear immediately. Please do not post any personal information relating to yourself, or employees of East Sussex County Council as these comments will not be approved.

Loading comments...