Leicestershire County Council

Leicestershire County Council is the county council for the English non-metropolitan county of Leicestershire. It was originally formed in 1889 by the Local Government Act 1888. The county is divided into 52 electoral divisions, which return a total of 55 councillors. At the time of writing the council is controlled by the Conservative Party and the leader of the county council is Nick Rushton, who was elected to the post in September 2012. The headquarters of the council is County Hall beside the A50 at Glenfield, just outside the city of Leicester in Blaby district.

 Leicestershire County Council complaints contacts


Use this comments section to discuss problems you have had with Leicestershire County Council, or how they have handled your complaints. Initial complaints should be directed to Leicestershire County Council directly. You can find contact details for Leicestershire County Council above.

Comments are moderated so may not appear immediately. Please do not post any personal information relating to yourself, or employees of Leicestershire County Council as these comments will not be approved.

Loading comments...