Lewisham Council

Lewisham London Borough Council is the local authority for the London Borough of Lewisham in Greater London, England. It is a London borough council, one of 32 in the United Kingdom capital of London. The council is unusual in that its executive function is controlled by a directly elected mayor of Lewisham, currently Steve Bullock. Lewisham is divided into 18 wards, each electing three councillors. Following the May 2014 election, Lewisham London Borough Council comprises 53 Labour Party councillors and one Green Party councillor. The council was created by the London Government Act 1963 and replaced two local authorities: Deptford Metropolitan Borough Council and Lewisham Metropolitan Borough Council.

 Lewisham Council complaints contacts


Use this comments section to discuss problems you have had with Lewisham Council, or how they have handled your complaints. Initial complaints should be directed to Lewisham Council directly. You can find contact details for Lewisham Council above.

Comments are moderated so may not appear immediately. Please do not post any personal information relating to yourself, or employees of Lewisham Council as these comments will not be approved.

Loading comments...