Newham Council

Newham London Borough Council i is the local authority for the London Borough of Newham. It is a London borough council, one of 32 in the United Kingdom capital of London. The council is unusual in that its executive function is controlled by a directly elected mayor of Newham, currently Robin Wales. Newham is divided into 20 wards, each electing three councillors. Following the May 2010 election, Newham London Borough Council comprises 60 Labour Party councillors. The council was created by the London Government Act 1963 and replaced three local authorities: East Ham Borough Council, West Ham Borough Council and Woolwich Metropolitan Borough Council.

 Newham Council complaints contacts


Use this comments section to discuss problems you have had with Newham Council, or how they have handled your complaints. Initial complaints should be directed to Newham Council directly. You can find contact details for Newham Council above.

Comments are moderated so may not appear immediately. Please do not post any personal information relating to yourself, or employees of Newham Council as these comments will not be approved.

Loading comments...