Nov 28, 2019
Netflix 'reactivated' users without permission
Former Netflix customers who cancelled their subscription months ago have had their accounts reactivated without their consent. Emily Keen from Oxford cancelled her Netflix service in April 2019, but found her account had been charged £11.99 by Netflix in September. Ms Keen contacted Netflix customer services and was told her card would be blocked and she would be refunded. There is a lucrative market for Netflix login details, with criminals selling "Lifetime" accounts on eBay for as little as £3. Netflix says the safety of its members' accounts is top priority, and members who notice any unusual activity on their account should contact them immediately.
Make a complaint about Netflix by viewing their customer service contacts.