South Tyneside Council

It is bordered by Three other boroughs - Gateshead to the west, Sunderland in the south and North Tyneside to the north. The border county of Northumberland lies further north. The borough was formed on 1 April 1974 by the merger of the County Borough of South Shields along with the municipal borough of Jarrow and the urban districts of Boldon and Hebburn from County Durham.

 South Tyneside Council complaints contacts


Use this comments section to discuss problems you have had with South Tyneside Council, or how they have handled your complaints. Initial complaints should be directed to South Tyneside Council directly. You can find contact details for South Tyneside Council above.

Comments are moderated so may not appear immediately. Please do not post any personal information relating to yourself, or employees of South Tyneside Council as these comments will not be approved.

Loading comments...