Walsall Council

The Metropolitan Borough of Walsall is based on an amalgamation of two former local government districts, Walsall County Borough and Aldridge-Brownhills Urban District. Both areas had previously seen major changes in 1966, with Walsall County Borough being expanded to cover areas formerly administered by the Municipal Boroughs of Bilston and Wednesbury, as well as the Urban Districts of Coseley, Darlaston, Willenhall and Wednesfield. However, in all cases only parts of those areas were transferred into the County Borough, with other areas being moved into different authorities. Aldridge-Brownhills Urban District was created from the majority of the former Urban Districts of Aldridge and Brownhills, along with some smaller areas from other local authorities.

 Walsall Council complaints contacts


Use this comments section to discuss problems you have had with Walsall Council, or how they have handled your complaints. Initial complaints should be directed to Walsall Council directly. You can find contact details for Walsall Council above.

Comments are moderated so may not appear immediately. Please do not post any personal information relating to yourself, or employees of Walsall Council as these comments will not be approved.

Loading comments...